Current Status
Not Enrolled
By Donation
Get Started

We might associate the practice of awareness with passive acceptance of situations. However, the teaching of the four karmas of compassionate action makes clear that awareness in the tantric sense is an active and dynamic force. Whatever wisdom deity we might practice, the ultimate deity is mahamudra or the great perfection.

These classes explore the four karmas based on remarks by the Vidyadhara, Khenpo Tsültrim Gyamtso, Sakyong Mipham, and several practice commentaries. This class is open to Vajrayogini and Chakrasamvara practitioners.

About the Instructors

Under the Vidyadhara’s direction, Loppon Lodro Dorje was head of the Office of Three Yana Studies from 1976 through 1990, which facilitated the meditation practice and study of the three yanas for Vajradhatu students. He was designated Dorje Loppon in 1985, with reference to his responsibility for working with vajrayana students. He also serves as an Acharya under Sakyong Mipham Rinpoche. The Sakyong has asked him, along with Acharya Mermelstein, to continue supporting the practitioners of the Kagyü and Nyingma traditions. He is happy to do this, and also likes to promote the vajrayana and Shambhala practices as mutually enhancing.