The Four Foundations of Mindfulness

With Mark Nowakowski

The Four Foundations of Mindfulness are the basic building blocks of waking up. Without them, we have no basis for being in the present moment, which when you look into it, is all we have. Buddha Shakyamuni taught these at the beginning of his teaching career and returned to these basics again and again. Chogyam Trungpa Rinpoche taught a unique approach to these at the beginning of the first Vajradhatu Seminary in 1973, and also at a seminar at Karme Choling in 1974.

We will use these teachings, as well as other traditional teachings on mindfulness, as the basis for our study, contemplation, discussion, and meditation together. Mark will present some short talks, and we will meditate, contemplate, and discuss our experience together.

From 10/24/2019
To 11/21/2019
Five Thursdays at 7:00 pm Eastern
Open to all

6 Sessions